Lahore Qalandars prepares for PSL 8 starting February 4th

Their first match will be against Multan Sultans on February 13th.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2022 champions Lahore Kalandar will begin their campaign for the 8th edition of the competition in their hometown of ‘Heart of Pakistan’ from 4 February.

As part of the preparations, a six-day training camp will be held at his Qalandars High Performance Center state-of-the-art facility in Lahore.

The entire Qalandars team, including captain Shaheen Shah Afridi, will join the camp, which ends on February 9th.

Director of Cricket Operations Lahore Qalandars, Aaqib Javed, said the six-day camp will include practice matches within the team and some tough net sessions.

“All local his players will report in Lahore on February 4th as his massive PSL campaign to defend the title is planned,” said Javed of his Qalandar. said in a video posted on his Twitter page. “Six days of training sessions make it easy for athletes to reunite and get fit again.

“Lahore Qalandal is family and we are in constant contact with our overseas players to get them to camp as soon as possible.”

After a lively opening ceremony, Lahore Qalandars will face the 2021 champions, the Multan Sultans, in the opening match of the tournament on February 13 at Multan Cricket Stadium.

The defending champions will face great rivals Karachi His Kings on 19 February at the National Bank Cricket Arena.

The team, led by Shaheen Shah Afridi, will face the Quetta Gladiators in a third round-robin duel at the same venue two days later. Additionally, the Qalandars will play 5 of their 10 games at their home stadium, with the remaining 5 at three different venues.

Squad of Lahore Kalandar
Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Abdullah Shafiq, Harry Brooke, Kamran Ghuram, Zaman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Hussein Talat, Sikandar Raza, Liam Dawson, Dilvar Hussein, Mirza Tahir Baig, Ahmed Danlyal, Shawaise Irfan, Jordan Cox, Jarat Khan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *